Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

(913) 222-8668

Board of Directors


Bergner_photo.jpg

Amanda L. Bergner, MS, CGC
President
Associate Professor of Genetic Counseling
Director, Genetic Counseling Graduate Program
Columbia University



SmithLinda - Copy2.jpg
Linda A. Smith, PhD, MLS(ASCP)BB
Secretary/Treasurer
Professor, Retired
Div. Medical Laboratory Sciences
UT Health San Antonio
Email: Smithla1990@gmail.com




Scott photo_cropped.jpg
Jenna Scott, MS, CGC
Program Review Committee Chair
Program Co-Director, Genetic Counseling Training Program
Clinical Assistant Professor​
University of British Columbia
Dept. of Medical Genetics
Email:  jscott3@cw.bc.ca​​


Weaver_final.jpg

​Meredith A. Weaver, PhD, ScM, CGC
​Past President
Assistant Project Director
American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics (ACMG)

Email: maweaver2002@yahoo.com


Bergner_photo.jpg
Dawn Allain, MS, CGC
Associate Professor, Internal Medicine
Director, Genetic Counseling Graduate Program
​Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Division of Human Genetics, Department of 
Internal Medicine
​​
​​​​​​​



SmithLinda - Copy2.jpg
Heather Creswick, MS, LCGC
Instructor, Department of Human and Molecular Genetics 
Clinical Faculty, Genetic Counseling Training Program
Virginia Commonwealth University
Massey Cancer Center
Department of Human Genetics
Email:  hcreswick@vcu.edu​






 
Lori Williamson Dean, MS, CGC
Assistant Program Director and Assistant Professor
College of Health Professions
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Email: lwdean@uams.edu 


Scott photo_cropped.jpg
Ian MacFarlane, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Elizabethtown College
Email: macfarlanei@etown.edu​







Scott photo_cropped.jpg
Heather Stalker, MSc, CGC​
Assistant, Pediatrics
University of Florida
Div. of Genetics, Dept. of Pediatrics





Janet work photo 8 2014.jpg
Janet Williams, MS, CGC
Director, Research Genetic Counselors 
Geisinger Health System
Genomic Medicine Institute
Email: jlwilliams3@geisinger.edu
    
Staff
Sheila O’Neal, Executive Director
Email: soneal@gceducation.org
Phone: 913.222.8640
Mary Henderson, Operations Manager
Email: mhenderson@gceducation.org
Phone: 913.222.8634
Executive Office
4400 College Blvd. Ste. 220
Overland Park, KS 66211
Ph: 913.222.8668
Fax: 913.222.8606
www.gceducation.org
Email: Info@gceducation.org