ACGC Announces 2017 New Board Members

The Accreditation Council of Genetic Counseling (ACGC) is pleased to announce the election of three new board members:  Dawn Allain, Heather Creswick and Ian MacFarlane.

The new board members will begin their term on January 1, 2017.  Their term will be for three years and six months, as we work to transition the board terms to align more with an academic year (i.e., July 1st – June 30th).

Ms. Allain has been a genetic counselor for 23 years and is the director of the Ohio State University Genetic Counseling Graduate Program. She received her MS in Genetic Counseling from Northwestern University. Ms. Creswick is a genetic counselor and has been on the clinical faculty at the Virginia Commonwealth University Genetic Counseling Training Program for 11 years. She earned her MS in Human Genetics at Sarah Lawrence College. Dr. MacFarlane is an assistant professor of psychology at Austin College in Sherman, Texas. He earned his PhD in Counseling Psychology at the University of Minnesota.

Please join us as we welcome Dawn, Heather and Ian to the Board of Directors!

2016 ACGC Nominating Committee

Sarah Noblin, Chair
Janet Williams, Board Liaison
Bonnie Baty
Nevena Krstic
Emily Lisi
John Quillin​

ACGC Guidance Related to Compliance with the Standards in Time of COVID-19 View Here